top of page

If you would like to feature in a fabricated news story, contact us with your name, age & area you live in.

Follow "Loud Louth News"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

You won't believe what two legends were fighting outside The Roma in Dundalk.


Last night Dundalk saw two of it's biggest legends throw down right in front of the Roma on Park street, at around 02:45am after an altercation which happened in Brubakers during the 'Monday night club' or MNC.


Mr. Staunton says "Mr McAlister was acting in an unprofessional way so he was. It looked as if he was slipping on a massive banana skin so it did. I was just after buying a Jameson and ginger ale and the next thing is Maxi bumps into me knocking my drink out of my hand."


We all hate it when someone knocks a drink out of your hand but Maxi tells a different set of events. "I was out celebrating with work colleagues as we all got new Lemon flavor air fresheners for the cars. We were in great form and greatness was moving along here in Dundalk when a rowdy Steven Staunton comes over and starts urinating in our direction so i push him back wards and he happens to drop his drink."


It didn't end there though, as the two Dundalk legends met again outside The Roma and witnesses describe a horrible sight. A Mr. Jim Corr happened to be driving past the location of the brawl in his grey colored Ferrari at the time and recalls what he seen to us. "It was devastating to witness these two legends fighting outside this legendary Dundalk landmark. All I could hear was Maxi shouting at Steve who was lying on the ground under the ice cream window 'I am the GREATNESS!! I am the GREATNESS!! which sounded really like the late great Muhammad Ali who used to shout; 'I am the GREATEST!." If I had to jump in for anyone I would have jumped in for Stan.Still looks Fab as he sprinted after Maxi towards the Square."


We will never find out who was actually in the wrong for starting this fight but employees have come forward to confirm that urine was found on the floor where Maxi was sitting, but no proof exists whether or not it belonged to Mr. Staunton as it was cleaned up immediately.

bottom of page