top of page

If you would like to feature in a fabricated news story, contact us with your name, age & area you live in.

Follow "Loud Louth News"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Dundalk Veteran from the MuirhevnaMor war.


The great MuirhevnaMor war. A time that Dundalk people will always remember too well. Tomorrow will mark 15 years since the war. So we sent our investigator journalist Fra Lucchesi to talk to 30year old veteran Jacko.


Jacko was involved in most of the MuirhevnaMor war and tells Fra that only for his dinner was ready at 6 and his mam and dad were calling him in he would have probably killed someone.


"I was one of our best fighters so I was like. I remember one night when I was 14 I battered 5 lads by myself. Thats how I got this medal.(He points to one of the medals on his chest). "


"I will never forget that day for as long as I live. The cox's boys came round to the Mor because we were shifting their women. I musta' shifted 12 girls one night at the carnival. They were not happy but sure we didn't care because Jay robbed 3 cans of dutch gold from his auld fella' and we drank them dead quick like. I was 100% cuz I was used to drinking. Jay and Finno were stone. We were talking about the girls I shifted when about 100 lads from cox's came running towards us." Jacko's fists clinch as he tells Fra.


"It was about 5:30pm when the fight kicked off and I was thumping all round me but I was getting tired because sure I was after running and winning the Fitzer5Km that morning and they kept coming and coming."


"I'd say I knocked about 27 out when Scuts and his brothers came out of their house with sticks and were about to batter them when I had to go home for me dinner. By the time I finished the guards had the fight stopped and the Cox'x boys were away home."


Jacko admitted that he was sick that he missed the end of the fight but he really enjoyed his sausages and beans. He also wanted us to remind you all about the 12 girls he shifted in one night at the carnival.

bottom of page