top of page

If you would like to feature in a fabricated news story, contact us with your name, age & area you live in.

Follow "Loud Louth News"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

What this Dundalk man found in his bag from 'THE CHIPPER' will shock you.

We've all been in the situation where you finish work late and you come home to a house and there isn't any food and you're too tired or lazy to cook anything so you opt for the simple solution of getting a take away. Well that is exactly what happened to Sean McCann from Dundalk.


"I came home and there was nothing ready to eat and I couldn't be arsed cooking anything. I had €4 and went round to Tony's on the Avenue road and ordered a wee chicken fillet burger cuz am training with the Gaels and I need the protein so I do." Sean told us here at LLN exclusively.


Here comes the SHOCKING bit. He bought the burger because that's all he could afford. He got home filled a pint glass with cold Avonmore fresh milk, opened the bag, reached into it to get his burger when he noticed that there was a good healthy scoop of chips with it. "Awh I was delighted so I was. You know when you're not expecting something and then that something happens? thats what just happened. I love Tonys."


To be fair there isnt an awful lot of places in Ireland give you a scoop of chips when you dont order them. The people of Dundalk are lucky to have such a great tasting chip shop like Tonys on their doorstep.


Over and out.

bottom of page