top of page

If you would like to feature in a fabricated news story, contact us with your name, age & area you live in.

Follow "Loud Louth News"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Junior B sub speaks out- "There's still 10minutes in me!"

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH for Dundalk Young Irelanders, Junior 2 sub, Paul Murphy. He can't hold it in any longer.

After being a long time member of one of the countries oldest GAA clubs Paul has had enough of not starting or even getting played at all. "There's a conspiracy against me. So what I've missed a couple of training sessions here and there but I could do a job in the square. There's at least 10 minutes in me." the 45 year old had to say.

"I'd say i played 1 game in 10 years and i was unreal. My man only scored 7 points from play that day. I asked the manager why I'm not being played and he just says 'You're finished this 15 years.' What the hell would he know."

We got speaking to a selector for the junior team and he told us, "Paul Murphy is useless, we were a man down one night and he was still a sub for that game. the man couldn't kick snow off a rope. He has missed 100% of training and if you want to find him he'll be in the pub. Big fat arse on him, he wouldn't run out of your way. He's desperate."

We all know the type. We think he should retire, some of the members of the team think he should have retired 10 years ago. Best of luck Paul.

bottom of page