top of page

If you would like to feature in a fabricated news story, contact us with your name, age & area you live in.

Follow "Loud Louth News"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

Dundalk Fc- "No keeper and you still won't score!"


No body in Ireland can take away the incredible success that Dundalk Fc have

had the last 2 or 3 years but to do what Dundalks manager has done is surely too

far.


In a bizarre move, Dundalk Fc’s manager and God to many, Steven Kenny, has

made a bold statement to every single club in Ireland by announcing that he is

withdrawing his goal keeper until such time as he sees he needs one.


To take your keeper off is crazy enough but that’s not the end of Kenny’s mad

moves. He is also picking people randomly from the crowed.


For his next game against Derry city Fc tomorrow he has already picked Maxi

“taxi” Kavanagh. The diehard Dundalk fan. He will act as a roaming midfielder.

Another player that Steven Kenny has picked is none other than David Kennan

who hit the big time thanks to Maxi and his sweet smelling taxi.


Some would call that absolutely Ludicrous and to stop there. But Steven Kenny

wants all teams to up their game as he plays one of Dundalk’s living legends and

creator of the Corrs own brand of tinfoil hats, Jim Corr.


We got talking to Jim as he left the Roma after a hard training session in Oriel park

last night.

“I haven’t played in ages so I haven’t, but my knees, which I had trouble with in

the past have been holding up. He (Steven Kenny) told me not to tell anyone my

role in Friday night’s game but he told me when I had my tin foil hat off so God

knows who has that information now.”


We cannot wait to see this game now and will be watching with great anticipation.

bottom of page