top of page

If you would like to feature in a fabricated news story, contact us with your name, age & area you live in.

Follow "Loud Louth News"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black

"I've to tape up my bits"-Aidan O'Shea on small shorts.

Big Mayo man Aidan O'Shea admitted to Loud Louth News this morning in an interview, that Ireland, does NOT cater for the taller gentleman.


“Ah here, the shorts in this country are a joke. Do they think we are all Marty Morrissey’s size? I have to tape up me bits in case they pop outta me shorts.” Aidan says in utter disgust at the lack of L size shorts in this country.


“Don’t get me started on the Gaelic shorts, when you do get a good L size pair, they don’t last 2 washes until the laces get pulled out and then they’re swinging on you. I’m ready to leave the GAA unless they sort this out.”


That is an obvious shot fired directly at the GAA and now we have to wait and see what the GAA come back with.


Will the GAA cater to the big men in this game? Will Irish sports brands make shorts available beyond sizes S or M? We will keep you posted.

bottom of page